tales of the weekend
| <<-- : 12.09.02 : -->> |

8:21 a.m.

weekend recap:

friday night-

i went out with my good friends christine, missa, christalle, lindy, jade, and simon. we were suppose to go to san diego for tine's birthday, but ended up going to this club in brea. it was pretty cool. there was this live reggae band, which were incredible. the saxophone player was incredibly cute. he was this skinny guy with retro styles. you know, the "smokin di ganja" styles. plus, he could blow, man, he could blow. and downstairs they were playing hip hop, old skool and new. it was fun. well you know, i got drunk, we all did, and we danced and partied. it was cool. i miss hanging out with these guys. we use to go out all the time before i moved out to long beach. so it's kind of cool that we're still capable of the kind of fun after being away. it makes being back home tolerable and i don't feel so bad.

saturday-

of course i woke up hung over, so i slept til 1pm. that was nice. i almost didn't even get up. but i wanted to. i did my shopping for the secret santa thing that's going on at work. i'm happy with my gifts, i didn't have a lot of money, but i thought i'd get something nice. i got a couple things from bath and body works. oh well, not important. but i planned on going to watch "maid in manhattan," you know the new movie with j-lo! yes, i know, i hate admitting these things about myself. but that's what this whole diary thing is for, right? yes. let's get this out in the open right now. i do enjoy watching incredibly cheese romantic comedies, the ones that make you go cry and wish you were with someone. yes, the ones with jennifer lopez. it's my vice. one of my many guilty pleasures. and i do mean i feel guilty for enjoying them. (it's right up there next to pop music) i am ashamed. so ashamed. -- okay moving on. so i wasn't able to watch the movie cuz the friend i was so suppose to see it with backed out on me. plus, i didn't really feel like going out. so my mom and my brother were out of the house, and i had the house all to myself (and my cat, who btw is in heat right now...but that's another story). i ended up getting food for myself, and just decided to watch movies at home. for the record, "o' brother, where art thou" is a fucking good movie. i JUST saw it, i loved it. it's hilarious and moving. it makes me want to read "homer's odyssee." good movie.

sunday-

sunday was fun. i had breakfast with my mom. which i think is turning into a weekly thing now. i wouldn't mind that. when i lived out in long beach, we were doing friday lunches for a little bit. it kind of forced us to get to know each other, which was pretty much non-existent when i was living at home. but now that i'm back at home, we're kinda re-verting back to way it was. so this kind of gives us a chance to open up a little bit more. so i kind of would hope that we could keep doing it. i'm actually thinking about going back to church. yes. i said church. not so much for the christianity of it all. but just because it gives me set time to recharge my spiritual batteries. i think a lot. and especially when i'm in a good catholic church, usually when there's nobody there, or if anyone is there, they're silently praying, it's a good space for me to meditate. well anyway... i don't know yet what i want to do with that thought. -- so moving on. i went to work after my outing with my mom. yes. work. on sunday. i know, shame on me. but carina was working there and she was going to be all alone. plus, i thought it would be a good idea to leave my first secret santa gift for the person i got, cuz she's always there in the morning before i get here, no matter how early. so we ended up going to lunch in huntington beach main street. we ate at BJ's and had a pitcher of beer. mmm, heffeweisen. so good. i guess that's another sunday tradition for me. but we'll have to see about that. oh and here's where the gay part of me comes out... carina and i went into the electric chair (it's a store) and found these really cute shoes for 10 bucks! how cool. okay that's done. but really, i know shit about shoes. you can ask anyone.

so that was my weekend. and all through it, my cat, pisces, has been going through heat. again. and it's driving me insane. i had her fixed a year ago, and it turns out that there may possibly be a cyst of some sort inside her still secreting the hormone. or she could be just going through the emotions and she is suppose to grow out of it. so i don't know which, and i don't really have the money to bring her to a nice vet, and the last time i brought her to the humane society animal center...they fucked it up. and when i brought her home it seemed like she wouldn't recover. although she did, but it was scary. i love my baby. she's my only kitty, and i don't want anything bad to happen to her. but when she's in heat, she's the devil incarnate. she peed all over my bed...twice! and she moans like she's possessed by some succubi. oh well. i need to deal with it sooner or later. i hope.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.